Slow Food Sundays: lunch

20140115-223901.jpg
Since breakfast is often my main meal on Sundays, lunch tends to be light. Most people would eat brunch and sit comfortably until dinner later that evening. I, however, do not like to skip meals so lunch always finds a place in my day.

The image above represents a typical salad I prepare for myself on Sundays. I simply chop whatever vegetables remain in my fridge after a week of cooking and toss them over fresh greens and a homemade vinaigrette. The vinaigrette mainly consists of honey, whole grain mustard, fresh ginger, garlic, olive oil, and lemon (variations include rice vinegar and balsamic vinegar). I love the zingy combination of honey, ginger, and lemon on my vegetables.

For more slow food posts see breakfast and dinner.
20140115-223119.jpg

Leave a Reply

